Guided tours

Guided tours

Guided tours.
The Gasometer Oberhausen offers its visitors various guided tours through the building and the exhibition:

Open guided tours
On Sundays and public holidays at 11 am, 12 noon, 2 pm and 3 pm
our open guided tours are open to all interested parties.
Advance booking is recommended due to the limited number of participants (currently maximum 18 people). Simply select your preferred date online. The price for participation in the open guided tour is 4 € plus the respective entrance fee. The open tour lasts about one hour. The meeting point is at the Gasometer ticket office.
Click here for online reservation

Audioguides
Audioguides offer you the possibility of an independent tour of the exhibition. You are supported by a hand-held device that explains selected exhibits. The devices are available for adults in German, English and Dutch at the cloakroom for a rental fee of 3 €. Alternatively, the audio guide can also be downloaded from the corresponding app stores for iOS and Android smartphones.cost: 2.99 €.
Audio guides with an exciting children's tour are available in German for 2 €.

Individual guided tours
With the individual guided tours, you as the visitor decide the date and time of the tour of the Gasometer. Please note, however, that individual dates may be fully booked in advance. Bookings should therefore be made at least three weeks before the planned visit. (Max. 30 participants per group, duration approx. 1 hour; recommendation: no more than 20 people).

The price for German-language guided tours is 60,- €, foreign-language guided tours (English, French, Dutch) cost 70,- €. The entrance fee per person must be added.

**XXL guided tour
The XXL guided tour offers enough "fodder" for the big appetite for knowledge. Compared to the individual standard tour, the XXL version lasts 30 minutes longer - i.e. 90 minutes in total. Otherwise, the same conditions apply as for the individual standard tour. The price is 90 euros (German tour) or 105 euros (foreign-language tour).

Themed tour Industrial Culture and Structural Change
This guided tour offers a historical outline of the development of the Ruhr region in the 19th and 20th centuries with a focus on "structural change after the end of the coal and steel industry". The focus is on the industrial monument Gasometer Oberhausen as well as the Route of Industrial Culture. The themed tour lasts 60 minutes. The date is freely selectable, subject to availability.

Guided tours for school classes are offered at 50 € (German-language) or 60 € (foreign-language). There is a choice of different main topics. Further information on our offer for school classes can be found at Schule vor Ort.

Tour enquiries should be sent by e-mail to Ms Simone Schwering at ausstellung@gasometer.de, or by telephone on 0208.299 4602 (Mon. to Fri. 10-14 hrs).

Payment by invoice
Payment by invoice is possible by prior (!) arrangement. The contact person is also Ms Simone Schwering.

Führungen

Führungen

Gästeführungen durch den Gasometer
Der Gasometer Oberhausen bietet seinen Besuchern verschiedene Führungen durch das Gebäude und die Ausstellung an:

Offene Führungen
Sonn- und feiertags jeweils um 14 Uhr finden unsere offenen Führungen für alle Interessierten statt. Eine Voranmeldung ist aufgrund der limitierten Teilnehmerzahl von derzeit maximal 30 Personen empfehlenswert. Wählen Sie dazu Ihren Wunschtermin einfach Online aus. Der Preis für die Teilnahme an der offenen Führung beträgt 3 € zzgl. zum jeweiligen Eintritt. Die offene Führung dauert rund eine Stunde. Treffpunkt ist an der Gasometer-Kasse.
Hier geht es zur Online-Reservierung

Audioguides
Audioguides bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit eines eigenständigen Rundgangs durch die Ausstellung. Unterstützt werden Sie dabei durch ein Handgerät, das ausgewählte Exponate erläutert. Die Geräte sind für Erwachsene in deutscher, englischer und niederländischer Sprache an der Garderobe gegen eine Leihgebühr von 3 € erhältlich. Alternativ kann der Audioguide auch aus den entsprechenden App-Stores für iOS- und Android-Smartphones heruntergeladen werden.Kostenpunkt: 2,99 €.
Audioguides mit einer spannenden Kinderführung gibt es deutschsprachig für 2 €.

Individuelle Führungen
Bei den individuellen Führungen bestimmen Sie als Besucher das Datum sowie die Uhrzeit der stattfindenden Tour durch den Gasometer. Beachten Sie bitte allerdings, dass einzelne Termine bereits im Vorfeld ausgebucht sein können. Die Buchung sollte daher spätestens drei Wochen vor dem geplanten Besuch erfolgen. (Max. 30 Teilnehmer pro Gruppe, Dauer ca. 1 Stunde; Empfehlung: nicht mehr als 20 Personen).

Der Preis für deutschsprachige Führungen beträgt 60,– €, fremdsprachige Führungen (englisch, französisch, niederländisch) kosten 70,– €. Hinzuzurechnen ist der jeweilige Eintritt pro Person.

Führung XXL
Für den großen Wissenshunger bietet die XXL-Führung ausreichend "Futter". Gegenüber der individuellen Standardführung dauert die XXL-Variante 30 Minuten länger - also insgesamt 90 Minuten. Ansonsten gelten dieselben Bedingungen wie für die individuelle Standardführung. Der Preis beträgt 90 Euro (deutsche Führung) bzw 105 Euro (fremdspachige Führung).

Themenführung Industriekultur und Strukturwandel
Diese Führung bietet einen historischen Abriss zur Entwicklung des Ruhrgebiets im 19. und 20. Jahrhunderts mit dem Schwerpunkt "Strukturwandel nach dem Ende der Montanindustrie". Das Industriedenkmal Gasometer Oberhausen steht dabei ebenso im Fokus wie die Route der Industriekultur. Die Dauer der Themenführung beträgt 60 Minuten. Der Termin ist frei wählbar, nach Verfügbarkeit.

Führungen für Schulklassen werden zu 50 € (deutschsprachig) bzw. 60 € (fremdsprachig) angeboten. Es stehen verschiedene Schwerpunktthemen zur AUswahl. Weitere Informationen zu unserem Angebot für Schulklassen finden Sie unter Schule vor Ort.

Führungsanfragen richten Sie bitte per Mail an Frau Simone Schwering unter ausstellung@gasometer.de, oder telefonisch unter 0208.299 4602 (Mo. bis Fr. 10-14 Uhr).

Bezahlen auf Rechnung
Nach vorheriger (!) Absprache ist das Bezahlen per Rechnung möglich. Ansprechpartnerin ist ebenfalls Frau Simone Schwering.